Tuesday, June 13, 2023

Lektron - "Dirty Jacks"

If you're wondering what Matt Skiba has been up to since Tom DeLonge rejoined Blink-182, that answer is Lektron. The former member of Alkaline Trio has formed an all-star punk rock supergroup for his new band, which also features Atom Willard (Rocket from the Crypt, Against Me!) on drums, bassist Hunter Burgan (AFI), and lead guitarist Randy Moore (Spiritworld, Dan Andriano & The Bygones). The quartet's new single has the pop punk with an edge sound you'd expect from this collection of musicians, but there's also a mixture of garage rock and heavier mainstream alt-rock throughout. The guitars have just a little unexpected crunch to them, and the song isn't exactly catchy but will still find a way to burrow into your skull. "Dirty Jacks" is the kind of song that both is and isn't what you expect before you start listening.

You can listen to "Dirty Jacks" below. The single is available with the B-side "She's a War" via Asian Man Records, and both can be found through Bandcamp. For more on Lektron, check out the band on Instagram.

No comments:

Post a Comment